Star Trek Review from a non-Trekkie

I went and saw Star Trek on a whim. I would have normally never even saw the movie because I have no connection to the TV show by the same name.

Well, I’m really glad that I did go ahead and see it, although I did hesitate. The movie was extremely entertaining. Chris Pine, who plays Captain Kirk is pretty good in his role and quite believeable in his character. He is also amazing big screen man candy! I can’t believe that’s the same guy from Princess Diaries 2!

The movie follows Kirk before he become captain, and it involves time travel, a little rivalry with Spock and a creepy looking, and effective Eric Bana as the villian.

What I liked most about the movie is that it does not take itself too seriously. It’s not trying to be dark like the new Batman franchise, which I for one totally hate! I love campy Batman! POW! There are moments where you will laugh out loud and that what makes Star Trek fun to watch.

Star Trek totally succeeds for me and is worth your summer movie dollars.

trek

Leave a comment

Filed under movies

Leave a Reply

