The Curious Case of Benjamin Button! Can’t wait!

My family does not do Christmas like most. My mother makes pasta sauce and we all usually go and see a movie. It’s our family tradition. And this year I am really intrigued and excited to see ‘The Curious Case of Benjamin Button‘. Here are my reasons for wanting to spend my holiday in the dark.

Number one, the movie is based on an F.Scott Fitzgerald short story. I’m a big Fitzgerald fan, he just knew how to capture and create a love story.

Two: The premise is really interesting. The movie is about a man who ages in reverse. So he starts off old and becomes younger throughout his life.

Three: If you have seen the previews, Brad Pitt just looks hot. He’s just such a handsome man. I also love the little accent he is doing. Also there is some amazing make-up work to make him look old.

Four: Cate Blanchett. She’s an amazing actress and just looks beautiful with red hair!

Five: IT’S A LOVE STORY! And an interesting take on one. Seems like it’s going to be about how people’s lives can intersect and be perfect for a moment in time. I can already see myself crying.

So, look for a Christmas day review from me of the movie.

benjaminbuttom1

2 Comments

Filed under movies

2 responses to “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button! Can’t wait!

  1. crabdaddy

    Hey, thanks for you thoughts on the new Brad Pitt movie. My wife and I are fans but since we moved to Costa Rica about a year ago so we don’t see a lot of movies. I look forward to your review, and wish you and your family a Merry Christmas “at the movies”. Sounds cool!

    Crabdaddy

  2. i was pleasantly surprised to find out that F. Scott Fitzgerald wrote the short story upon which Benjamin Button (the movie) was based, they mention this in the opening credits

Leave a Reply

