Las Vegas or Disneyland?

My friends and I were trying to plan a New Year’s Eve trip to Sin City. Thinking, of course it would be fun and of course it would be a little lavish, but not too bad right? About every party in Las Vegas on New Year’s Eve at a club is going to set you back a good $200. THAT IS INSANE! I don’t care if all the Kardashian sisters are in attendance, we’re in a recession people! It’s official, in case you didn’t know.

So joking I told my friend: “This is ridiculous, we could get a two day park hopper ticket at Disneyland (omg love the fairytale music) for like $150″ (although I have secretly been wanting to go to Disneyland for months). So after a little bit of consideration, we decided to make a complete 180 from Sin City to the Happiest Place on Earth. I think, it’s a good choice. Less alcohol, but I’ll find some way to deal. There’s gotta be some booze in Downtown Disney. Regardless, I’m looking forward to it. Definitely more ice cream though! 🙂

Besides, now is as good a time as ever to believe in some magic.

disney

1 Comment

Filed under travel

One response to “Las Vegas or Disneyland?

  1. Cpattz

    I feel being splashed by the water on the way down Splash Mountain will cleanse my negative energy and improve my ora.

    So looking forward to feeling like a kid again. Responsibility? What’s that?

Leave a Reply

