Elnett Hairspray, Hot or hype?

spray

I was reading an issue of Allure magazine recently and I came across some serious ink on L’oreal Elnett hairspray. It’s advertised as the finest hairspray in the world, coveted by stylists and smuggled into the United States by hairspray-aholics during their European travels. This magic mist is supposed to give your hair that sometimes unattainable combination of softness and hold. It’s pretty gold bottle looks like something the would be on French first lady Carla Bruni-Sarkozy‘s bathroom counter.

Now the hairspray has shown up stateside, in mass retailer Target. It’s 13.99 for 11 ounces. After browsing online extensively, and reading some reviews some American ladies seems to love it and others say its just a European knock-off in the same old packaging. It comes in a variety of holds, and even one with UV protection for those of us whose color is less than natural.

The spray has some beautiful spokeswomen, see with Penelope Cruz here, and Claudia Schiffer here.

Now those who know me know I am a hairspray freak. My look is just not complete without it. I tell people they need to leave the bathroom if I’m setting my mane. Again, as a drugstore beauty girl, even after trying more expensive brands I always come back to Tresseme Tres Two hairspray. But, this Elnett has me intrigued. I’m going to go pick it up and let you know my findings.

Leave a comment

Filed under beauty

Leave a Reply

